(Founded 1982) - Tel: 07776 023827
Green: Lilleshall National Sports Centre. Nr Newport. Salop. TF10 9LQ
Location of Bowls Club: Find Me
Other Information:

Would visitors to our green please note that is National Centre policy
hat NO DOGS are permitted anywhere within the centre grounds

Lilleshall Hall Bowls Club
Approved Coloured Shirt: White with Club Badge Maroon side panels and
Skyblue and gold details on sleeves.
Club smoking policy: Non smoking – Green, surrounding area and Clubhouse
Email Contact:
President: Frank Hill Tel: 01952 604581
Captain: Frank Beasland Tel: 01952 822148
Ladies Captain: Sheila Simcoe Tel: 01952 590963
Mens Singles Champion: Rod Payne Tel: 01952 590963
Ladies Singles Champion: Ruth Lowe Tel: 01952 812213
Club Secretary:
Liz Caird
22 Waterford Drive
TF10 7UG
Tel: 01952 814671
Ladies Secretary: Ruth Lowe Tel: 01952 812213
 Fixture Secretary: Paul Mitchell
1 Fallow Deer Lawn
TF10 7JF
Tel: 01952 810961 
Exec.Council Members Sheila Simcoe

  Rod Payne

The Clubs History:      

The Club was founded in 1982 by the late Cyril Davies. Cyril, a keen bowler who moved to Shropshire from Wiltshire.   At that time Lilleshall Hall was the only level green Club in Shropshire.

The Club played its first season of bowls in 1983 on the converted croquet lawn in the magnificent grounds of Lilleshall Hall Sports complex, and became affiliated to the County Association.

From humble beginnings of having a handful of enthusiastic members, borrowed equipment, and a 10’ x 8’ “shed” clubhouse purchased in 1984 with a loan from members, the Club has moved on.

Today it has a modern pavilion and successful membership of around thirtyfive keen bowlers of varying ages. A full diary of friendly and competitive fixtures in Shropshire and Worcestershire are played throughout the year, by both ladies and men. The Club is proud of its achievements and promotes a friendly and welcome atmosphere.


Updated 2017